3,237 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,237 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,237 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Easy and fast.

I talked with Shannon to set up my insurance for the first time and she was quite helpful in both giving the details and setting up everything.
- Hamid P. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Shannon will be delighted to hear that, Hamid. She recently joined the team and has been a rockstar. Thanks for leaving some feedback about Shannon and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Always impressed.

The ease of using this service makes updating my policy quick, simple and easy. The terminology and explanations let me choose what suits my needs. Working within the insurance industry I am always impressed at the service and technology used at Square One and highly recommend the product to others. Thank you for continuing to put technology and ease of use at the forefront allowing me to purchase, control, and handle the products I want the way I want to.
- Valerie M. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Hi Valerie. It's always nice hearing from others in the insurance industry. Thank you so much for the kind words, and you have our promise to always use the latest technology available to make the process simple and streamlined for everyone. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Very easy to get a quote and buy.
- Xiaojun H. from Oakville, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: That's been a goal from the start, so thank for letting us know we're on right track. Welcome to Square One, Xiaojun, and thank leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy as pie.

User-friendly and easy to get a hold of staff through email or phone.
- Kevin S. from Mississauga, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Customer support is so important, that's why you have our promise to keep response times low and continue to offer several methods of communication. If you ever have a question while browsing the website, feel free to open an online chat and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Thanks for the feedback, Kevin. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Doing this online was fast and quick. Insurance premiums were reasonable, and paying monthly was a big help. Very satisfied!
- Emily W. from Toronto, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: We're so glad you found it easy to complete everything online, Emily. Thanks for writing a review! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Good.
- Yuan G. from Toronto, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Pleased to hear that, Yuan. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

These people know what they're doing!

Excellent customer service both online and on the phone. Patiently answered all of my questions, and, offered the best rate I could hope to find. Highly recommend them!
- Amy M. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Hi Amy, thank you so much for the recommendations! If you'd like to see even more savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Ease of application.

The application process is really straightforward. I like how it automatically updates your monthly estimate with each option you select.
- Ryan O. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback about the online system, Ryan. It's nice knowing you liked how your rate is updated in real-time. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

No regrets so far.

Effective customer service.
- Zinzile N. from Windsor, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Customer service will always be a top priority, Zinzile. Thanks for leaving some feedback about the service you received, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Great!
- Karthicka S. from Hamilton, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Thanks for the review, Karthicka! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very efficient and helpful.

Karla's service is great. I got the best price and the kind of coverage I need. I bought two policies from her. I will recommend to my family and friends. I hope that they're also efficient and trusted in the event of claim.
- Peggy C. from Markham, ON on Dec 29, 2016

Response: Hi Peggy. Karla will be delighted to learn that she was able to help you find the coverage you need at a price you're happy with. When it comes to submitting a claim, you have our promise to uphold the level of service you've received so far. If you'd like to read what other customers are saying about their claims experience, feel free to do so here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great service at a reasonable price!

Great service at a reasonable price! An easy to use system that allows you to customize your policy based on your needs.
- Chengchen S. from Richmond, BC on Dec 28, 2016

Response: Terrific! You can really notice the savings when you don't pay to insure what you don't own. Thanks for providing some feedback, Chengchen, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Helpful for first-timers.

Was setting up tenant insurance for the first time as a young couple, there were some mix-ups with the apartment number and Square One was very accommodating. Ten out of ten, will continue to go with them in the future.
- Nicholas S. from Etobicoke, ON on Dec 28, 2016

Response: Hi Nicholas. We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the service you received. And, we're looking forward to being your home insurance provider for many more years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

Simple process!
- Vik K. from Toronto, ON on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Glad to hear that, Vik. Thanks for sharing! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

So easy to use.

So easy to process everything online. No need to book any appointments.
- Parminderjit B. from Surrey, BC on Dec 27, 2016

Response: Welcome to Square One, Parminderjit! Thanks for leaving a review about the online process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3237 3237 I really enjoyed the online service, not having to know all the information about my home like the year it was built and the square footage was really a time saver. Square One did

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now