3,237 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,237 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,237 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Great service.

Fast and easy, thank you!
- Andrea M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 14, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Andrea! Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, cheap, and efficient.

Fast, cheap, and efficient.
- Matthieu P. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 13, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process just that, Matthieu. Thank you so much for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Ahmet T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Ahmet, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

New insurance policy.

It was simple and easy to apply and process online. It took just a few minutes. Great.
- Annie M. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 13, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you were able to complete the process in just a few minutes, Annie. Thanks for sharing your experience and for becoming a new customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Efficient.

I appreciate the efficiency and ease with which I was able to navigate this process. Good job guys!
- Gairy W. from North York, ON on Jan 13, 2017

Response: Thanks, Gairy! We're happy you enjoyed the process, welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

The process was quick and very easy.
- Joseph B. from East York, ON on Jan 13, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you chose Square One as your home insurance provider, Joseph. Thanks for becoming a customer and for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy!

Quick, easy, and affordable. Thank you!
- Karen T. from York, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and provide some feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Thank you.
- Olive A. from Gloucester, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Olive. Thanks for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent customer service.

Very respectful and helpful.
- Patricia K. from Gloucester, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Customer service will always be a top priority at Square One, so it's nice to hear you found the agents respectful and helpful. Thanks for the review, Patricia. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Love it.

Love it, love it, love it.
- Leah T. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: We love that you love it! Welcome to Square One, Leah. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great agents.

All the agents I've dealt with (Hiruni, Sonal, and Wade) were really helpful and friendly.
- Graham H. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Hi Graham. Hiruni, Sonal, and Wade will be happy to hear you enjoyed talking with them. Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fantastic.

This was incredibly easy. I now better understand how my policy is put together.
- Roberta N. from Richmond, BC on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Understanding what you've purchased is very important, so it's nice to hear you appreciated Square One's easy to read policy documents and simple online process. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Roberta. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very good.

Very good.
- Joao G. from Toronto, ON on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Joao. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fine.

You did fine.
- Sandor C. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Sandor. We really appreciate you leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent and easy.

Would recommend. Loved the simplicity.
- Josh M. from Calgary, AB on Jan 12, 2017

Response: Thank you for the recommendations, Josh, they mean a lot. If you'd like to see some additional savings, please feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again for spreading the word! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3237 3237 I really enjoyed the online service, not having to know all the information about my home like the year it was built and the square footage was really a time saver. Square One did

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now