3,582 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,582 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,582 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Super easy and affordable coverage.

Great stuff! I had issues getting my insurance from other coverage providers as my condo is brand new and the postal code wasn't updating. Square One was way easy and what seems like a great price!
- David P. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: While we're sorry you had issues with another provider, we're excited you found Square One! Thanks for letting us know you liked the process and found a great rate. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

The adjuster was really good, helped me throughout my claim.

This was the first time I had to submit a claim, so I didn't know anything or what to do at the beginning. But, the adjuster was really good. They helped me through the process and explained to me how it all works.
- Ramon A. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Hi Ramon. The claims team will be glad to hear you're happy with your experience, especially as it was your first claim. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I like the option for annual payment!
- Amy M. from Ottawa, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you like having that option, Amy. Thanks for choosing Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great job.

Really helpful, I'm a pleased customer.
- Gulay Y. from Toronto, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share, Gulay. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Concise, clear and quick.

The questions were direct and concise. The entire process was streamlined and easy to understand.
- Paul D. from Toronto, ON on Mar 15, 2017

Response: Perfect, it's so nice to hear you had an enjoyable experience, Paul. Thanks for taking some time to write a review, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great website.

Very easy to use website design.
- Gokhan T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 14, 2017

Response: The website is constantly being updated so your feedback is truly appreciated. Thanks for choosing Square One and for providing some feedback, Gokkan. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Easy to use.
- Andrea B. from Melbourne, AU on Mar 14, 2017

Response: We're delighted to hear that, Andrea. Thanks for leaving some feedback and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great online access.

So far, for purchase and now changes to the policy because of moving, everything has been very clear and easy to do. We hope it all works the same if we ever need to use the actual insurance, hoping for never.
- Jorge T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 14, 2017

Response: Hi Jorge. It's nice knowing you found it easy to update your policy when you moved, thanks for sharing. If you ever need to submit a claim, you'll be happy to know that our claims team is committed to providing you with the same level of service. If you'd like to learn more about the claims process, you can do so here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. Thanks again for sharing your experience so far, and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good job.

Good job.
- Jennifer S. from Ajax, ON on Mar 13, 2017

Response: Thanks, Jennifer. Welcome to Square One and thanks for the review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and easy.

Great price and service.
- Carolina C. from East York, ON on Mar 13, 2017

Response: It's amazing how much you can save when you only pay to insure what you own. Thanks for providing some feedback about the rate and service you received, Carolina. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Home insurance.

Excellent service. Thank you for making this quote fast and easy.
- Elayne S. from London, ON on Mar 12, 2017

Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the process, Elayne. Thanks for taking the time to share that you liked about the quote flow. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Amir T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Amir, and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Liked the layout.

I liked the format to select the right coverage for me with the laymen explanations.
- Chris R. from Toronto, ON on Mar 11, 2017

Response: The additional help text was recently added to the quote flow, so it's nice to know you found it useful. Thanks for the feedback, Chris, and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and affordable.

This was a super easy process that used appropriate terminology and the format was intuitive which was really helpful. I ended up having to call about one thing and was immediately put through to a representative who was super supportive. Thanks!
- Hailey B. from Victoria, BC on Mar 11, 2017

Response: Hi Hailey. We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to share, and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to navigate!

Very easy to navigate and fill out!
- Raja K. from Toronto, ON on Mar 11, 2017

Response: That's great news! Thanks for becoming a customer, Raja. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3582 3582 Very smooth and easy process.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now