3,582 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,582 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,582 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Insurance made accessible and easy to understand.

Square One has made insurance policies much more understandable and accessible.
- Man T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 21, 2017

Response: That's been a goal from day one, so it's nice knowing we're on the right track. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Requote.

User-friendly and streamlined.
- James F. from Nanaimo, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: Good to know, James. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pretty satisfied.

Overall, I was pretty satisfied with my experience. It was far less painful than I thought buying tenant's insurance would be. I spent quite a bit of time puzzling over why I couldn't select crime and earthquake insurance unless I chose the lowest standard deductible, and I needed to contact a friend to help me through that, so that could be clearer. But overall, the process of getting a quote to buying a policy is quite seamless and straightforward. The UI/UX is slick, and the auto-fill for some of the form fields (like single-line address) is really helpful.
- Garrett B. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: Hi, Garrett. It's so nice to hear you're pleased with the process and how easy it is to complete. And, thanks for sharing your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Igor was great.

Igor was very helpful.
- Mehri S. from North Vancouver, BC on Mar 20, 2017

Response: He'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed talking with him, Mehri. Thank you so much for writing a review about Igor and for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Best insurance ever!

So easy to do online. Super fast and simple. Paid and finished in less than ten minutes with a rate no one else could come close to! So happy with their services. Thank you.
- Brooke B. from Hamilton, ON on Mar 20, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy! Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Brooke. We look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and clear.

Website is amazing. Clear, comprehensive, and fast!
- Peter T. from Houston, TX on Mar 20, 2017

Response: So glad to hear that, Peter! Thanks for the feedback about the website and for choosing Square One. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Convenient, easy and a clear website.
- Someyita B. from Surrey, BC on Mar 19, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the process easy to complete and the website easy to understand. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Someyita, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Extremely simple service.

If you've ever tried going in somewhere to get rental insurance, you'll know it's a hassle. Square One is simple and easy. I did my initial quote and later realized I had to complete it. So, I went back to the quote they sent me and completed it in under 5 minutes. Great service, don't go far trying to look for anything better!
- Michael A. from Richmond, BC on Mar 18, 2017

Response: We're thrilled to learn you were able to complete your purchase in under 5 minutes, Michael. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Very good.
- Disha A. from Toronto, ON on Mar 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback, Disha. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very easy to understand the policy.

I enjoy the easy and simplified version of our policy.
- Christina H. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 17, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep your policy documents easy to read and understand, Christina. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good experience.

The experience was good.
- Shenieck W. from Markham, ON on Mar 17, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Shenieck. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Online updates.

I got a new hot water tank and updating my account online was so fast and easy. I pay my insurance in a lump sum each year and the credit for the insurance adjustment is now sitting in my account for next year's payment. I'm very happy with the online aspects of this policy.
- Lynne D. from Calgary, AB on Mar 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you're happy with the online capabilities, Lynn. Thank you so much for providing your feedback about the process, it's greatly appreciated. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy as one, two, three.

Easy-peasy. Took me five minutes to fill out and complete.
- Jamie-Lynn M. from Edmonton, AB on Mar 17, 2017

Response: Congratulations! That's significantly under the eight minute average. Thanks for choosing Square One, Jamie-Lynn. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent.
- Ping Y. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Ping. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks.

Please make sure my email address is correct.
- Candice C. from London, ON on Mar 16, 2017

Response: Hi, Candice. Thanks for the review and for choosing Square One. I've reached out to confirm we have the correct email address for your account. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3582 3582 Very smooth and easy process.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now