3,237 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,237 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,237 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Easy updates.

Easy to update, love it!
- Michael W. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: It's your policy, you should be able to update it when and how you want! Thanks for the feedback, Michael. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

Very satisfactory.
- Anusha S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving a review, Anusha. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast.

Good and fast.
- Chunbo W. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: That's nice to know, Chunbo. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Process was quick and easy. Some of the drop-down menus did not process with one click, but that was an easy fix.
- Marvee M. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Hi Marvee. Sorry to hear some menus took a little time to process, but we're glad that everything worked in the end and you enjoyed the process. Sometimes the online system takes an extra second to load the questions and answers, but you'll be happy to know we're always working to make everything as fast as possible. Thanks for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Satisfied.

Quick and easy.
- Christina B. from London, ON on Jan 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for leaving some feedback, Christina. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast and easy.

Very quick. Easy step-by-step, reliable home insurance.
- Edgar P. from Surrey, BC on Jan 2, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you were able to quickly complete the quote process, Edgar. Thanks for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good telephone service.

They called me many times to remind me to finish the purchase of my home insurance after I got a quote over the phone. Thanks and happy new year!
- Bin D. from North York, ON on Jan 2, 2017

Response: Happy to hear you appreciated the follow-up calls, Bin. Thanks for letting us know and happy new year to you as well! All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks!

That was great! So easy! Thank you!
- Lauren B. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Excellent to hear that, Lauren! Glad you found the process easy and thanks for sharing your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

It was good.

It was good overall.
- Yuki T. from Toronto, ON on Jan 1, 2017

Response: Welcome to Square One, Yuki. Thanks for writing this review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Switching provider.

You guys made it so easy and smooth. Thank you.
- Mellissa M. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Glad to hear you've chosen Square One, Mellissa. Thank you so much for becoming a customer and for leaving your feedback. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Thank you.
- Hansol C. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, Hansol. Thanks for becoming a customer. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy and quick.

Thanks.
- Deanna F. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Thank you, Deanna. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Quick and easy.

Quick and easy to fill out.
- Marc-Alan G. from Toronto, ON on Dec 31, 2016

Response: Thank you so much for leaving some feedback and for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Fast and simple! Great service.
- Thibault C. from Vancouver, BC on Dec 30, 2016

Response: So glad to hear that, Thibault. Thanks for taking the time to share, and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Intuitive.

I'm giving a five-star rating due to the easy to use steps, and friendly services. However, I was worried about proceeding with this policy due to a few bad reviews on BBB. I really hope I don't have to make any claims, but if I do, I hope to not end up being one of those people giving Square One a bad review. Thanks again for the help and guidance in setting up the policy. Happy new year!
- Brandon W. from Whitby, ON on Dec 30, 2016

Response: Hi Brandon, happy new years to you as well! Thanks for leaving a review and for expressing your concerns about submitting a claim. You'll be pleased to know that our claims team is committed to providing you with a high level of customer service should you even need to use your policy - they'll be with you every step of the way. You can learn more about the claims process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/ and you can read what other customers are saying about their claims service here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3237 3237 I really enjoyed the online service, not having to know all the information about my home like the year it was built and the square footage was really a time saver. Square One did

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now