3,237 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,237 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,237 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Home insurance made easy.

I like that I can manage every aspect of my policy online. The site is well laid-out and comprehensive. Good rates too!
- Brook J. from Maple Ridge, BC on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about the online system and your rate, Brook. Happy to hear you like both. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Not paying to be over-insured!

I was paying $200 a month with Westland Insurance and no earthquake coverage. When I realized I was paying to insure items I did not own, like $540,000 in personal property such as silverware and fine arts, I asked to lower that amount but was told it was not possible. This contributed to me paying higher insurance premiums for items I did not have - gouged by over-insuring. I was very happy to be able to choose my limits and get earthquake insurance with Square One. I'm saving $113 per month with Square One and getting proper coverage, not being forced to pay insurance on items I do not own. I am very happy. The Westland agent told me that Square One's fire policy does not cover damage caused by a fire and that I should be very wary of the policy. He said he knew of a policy that was a "lawsuit waiting to happen." I trust I made the correct decision with Square One and I was confident after speaking with Andy.
- Darin N. from Port Coquitlam, BC on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Hi Darin. First, congratulations on saving over $100 a month by switching! It's so nice to see that you're able to save such a significant amount just by customizing your policy. Second, rest assured that all policies offered by Square One automatically protect against all major types of loss, including fire. If you have any concerns or questions about your policy, you can always call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be happy to assist. Again, thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving your feedback. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Very good.

Very good.
- Hollie G. from Toronto, ON on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Great, happy to hear that. Thanks for sharing, Hollie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very helpful.

Very helpful. They answered all my questions when I phoned in.
- Diane S. from Victoria, BC on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Offering helpful, friendly, and fast customer service whenever you get in touch will always be a top priority at Square One. Thank you so much for the feedback, Diane. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick and easy.

I don't think I have ever had such an easy and quick insurance quote experience! On top of it, I got a much better rate!
- Miroslava M. from Etobicoke, ON on Jan 6, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear that! You have our promise to continually improve the online system so it stays easy for you to adjust your policy whenever you want. Thanks, Miroslava. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good job.

Very polite on the phone and over email.
- Juliana F. from Winnipeg, MB on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing, Juliana. The agent you spoke with, Wade, was pleased to hear you enjoyed speaking with him. Welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Everything was fast, easy, and cheap.

Everything has been so easy.
- Fabrizio G. from Brantford, ON on Jan 6, 2017

Response: Finding and buying home insurance doesn't need to be a hassle like it was 30 years ago. We're glad to see you enjoyed the easy process and found a rate you like. Thanks for the feedback, Fabrizio. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy.

The process was very easy and affordable! Thank you.
- Leonilde S. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Terrific! Happy to hear that and thank you so much for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

That was so easy!

This company was suggested to me when my last insurers rates seemed to do nothing but increase more and more every year. This site was easy to use, and it was great to see the breakdown of what I was paying for, and what I didn't need to insure if I don't own it.
- Stacey O. from Kamloops, BC on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the ability to customize your policy, Stacey! Thanks for giving Square One a shot, we look forward to being your provider for many years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So far, so good.

Wade followed up a day after I submitted my request for a quote on InsuranceHotline.com. He again followed up a week later after my vacation. After completing the quote over the phone, he promptly sent the policy via email. After which, I could complete online. Of course, the true value of a company is when you submit a claim but the sign-up process is excellent!
- Nigel P. from North York, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Wade will be thrilled to learn you appreciated the follow-up phone calls! Thanks for sharing your experience with him, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Tenant insurance purchase.

Online application is easy to follow and user-friendly.
- Jennifer M. from Whitby, ON on Jan 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for the feedback about the online process, glad to hear you found it user-friendly. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick insurance quote and sign up.

The easiest way to get a quote. Quick and painless service.
- Vlad G. from Niagara Falls, ON on Jan 4, 2017

Response: The agents will be delighted to hear you enjoyed their service. Thank you so much for leaving a review. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Easy to get.

Fast and very easy to get.
- Odra V. from Vancouver, BC on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback and for choosing Square One, Odra. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Getting secured was easy.

The application was quick, easy, and the policy is affordable.
- Shivani S. from Toronto, ON on Jan 4, 2017

Response: Those have been top priorities since the beginning, Shivani, so thanks for letting us know we're on track. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Five stars.

All good.
- Gerard H. from Dubai, UAE on Jan 3, 2017

Response: So pleased to hear that, Gerard. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3237 3237 I really enjoyed the online service, not having to know all the information about my home like the year it was built and the square footage was really a time saver. Square One did

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now