3,582 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,582 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,582 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Simple online registration.

Easy to apply.
- Kathy F. from Hamilton, ON on Apr 5, 2017

Response: That's so great to hear, Kathy. Thanks for leaving a review and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast, easy, and simple.

Quick, easy, and simple step-by-step questions.
- Heather B. from Surrey, BC on Apr 5, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep the quote process simple to follow and easy to complete. Thanks for sharing your experience, Heather. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast.

Really easy to use the site and super fast to get through a quote. Helpful call centre staff as well, able to answer all questions.
- Vanessa K. from Toronto, ON on Apr 5, 2017

Response: Thank you so much, Vanessa. The agents will be delighted to learn you found them helpful during your quote process. Welcome to Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Affordable and convenient.

Very convenient and affordable.
- Daniel S. from Newmarket, ON on Apr 4, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Daniel. It's nice knowing you enjoyed the process. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy home insurance.

I enjoyed the process. It was quick, the process was easy to follow and I finished the process within 20 minutes.
- Andrew R. from Manotick, ON on Apr 4, 2017

Response: Pleased to learn that, Andrew. Thanks for the feedback about the process and for becoming a Square One customer. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apartment insurance.

Found it very easy to set up.
- Maria R. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 3, 2017

Response: That's great news, Maria. Thanks for choosing Square One and for the feedback. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Simple, great, and quick.

Web interface is easy to handle. Chat and phone support are quick and informative.
- Israel A. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 3, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Israel. We're pleased you like the website, chat, and phone support. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great experience.

Very easy to get a quote, and rates are lower than my current insurance provider, as well as others I've gotten quotes from. Hassle-free purchase of the policy once I decided to go ahead. Love it.
- Tracy K. from Toronto, ON on Apr 3, 2017

Response: Perfect, that's so great to hear, Tracy. Thanks for letting us know about your new rate and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Pleased.

Glad we were able to submit this from Europe.
- Margaret A. from Oakville, ON on Apr 2, 2017

Response: Wow, all the way from Europe! We're pleased you were able to complete the process overseas, Margaret. Thanks for sharing. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Very intuitive.

Easy to use website, I like that you can start and complete the whole process online.
- George M. from Toronto, ON on Apr 2, 2017

Response: That's exactly what we're aiming for, George, so thanks for sharing your feedback about the online process. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good so far.

Tried the online sign up the other night, it wouldn't work but today it did. It was the great reviews and the premium for my home insurance.
- Suzanne O. from Welland, ON on Apr 1, 2017

Response: Glad to hear everything worked out Suzanne. Thanks for choosing Square One and for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Rates are great.

Very easy to apply and user-friendly. I called customer service initially as I had some questions about the underwriter and the agent was very helpful. Rates are great because it's a self-administered policy.
- Nicola M. from North Vancouver, BC on Apr 1, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed the entire process, Nicola. Thanks for sharing your experience and that you found a great rate. Welcome to Square One! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent coverage and great online experience.

Square One offers more coverage types when others do not. The online experience is exceptional.
- Patrick I. from North York, ON on Apr 1, 2017

Response: It's nice to hear you're happy with your Square One policy, Patrick. Thanks for the feedback about your experience with the website and for becoming a customer. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and comprehensive.

Nice interface, easy to follow and access. Option to pay monthly versus annually is very practical.
- Martha S. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 31, 2017

Response: Glad you liked the ability to choose between monthly and annual payments, Martha. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Kathy.

Kathy Bermudez was extremely helpful.
- Rosie D. from Mississauga, ON on Mar 31, 2017

Response: Kathy is an all-star, we're lucky to have her on the team. She'll be thrilled to hear you enjoyed talking with her. Thanks for sharing, Rosie. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3582 3582 Very smooth and easy process.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now