3,582 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,582 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,582 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Great customer service.

I have been getting my insurance from Gurkaran (Kani) Hothi for years and will be following him to Square One. His customer service and reliability have given me and my family the reassurance and trust that is important when dealing with personal and business needs. He has been voted best insurance broker in Surrey/Delta by the Surrey leader newspaper: http://www.surreyleader.com/business/283108091.html
- Jason G. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 19, 2014

Very good.

Very good.
- Ana Cristina T. from Toronto, ON on Nov 18, 2014

Response: Ana Cristina, thank you for the online review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy process.

Follow the prompts and it is easy.
- Tracie M. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 18, 2014

Response: Hi Tracie, thanks for writing this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Great service!

Just too the point and easy to use and understand website for getting home insurance at any time you need. Really great.
- Arjun S. from Scarborough, ON on Nov 17, 2014

Response: Arjun, thank for choosing Square One and for writing this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy.

Very easy.
- Alexander C. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 17, 2014

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Alexander! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Supportive.

Created initial policy, switching from previous supplier. On-line customer service was A-One in answering my questions and helping out. Hopefully I don't have to find out how they are during a claim...lol!
- Brian R. from Delta, BC on Nov 17, 2014

Response: Thanks for the feedback! Brian, you can rest assured that we're as good at delivering claims service as we are at selling policies. If you ever have a claim and there's an issue with it, I invite you to call me directly. My extension is 100. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Piece of cake!

Buying from here was straightforward!
- Paul W. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 15, 2014

Response: Paul, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy, straightforward signup process!

The form was easy to understand and the whole process took under 15 mins from start to finish.
- Asif S. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2014

Response: Hi Asif, thanks for choosing Square One and for writing this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Quick, easy and affordable.

Very quick, comprehensive and painless quote process. Buying the policy was a breeze.
- Nichole R. from Toronto, ON on Nov 14, 2014

Response: Nichole, thanks so much for the feedback! Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

So far so good!

Really straight forward website! One of the best user interfaces I've seen! Love the fact that I know exactly what I'm getting coverage on...EVERYTHING I own and nothing I don't own. Pretty simple. Even their suggested amounts for how much the property would cost to rebuild and the suggested amount for possessions was close to bang on. Very happy to have found such a straight forward insurance company. Side note: I just saved over $1,000 compared to other quotes I've received AND the fact that Square One allows you to pay monthly with no financing charges saves you money on borrowing rates and lets you make the money instead. So far I'm very pleased with their approach. Glad to see something like this in the market.
- Joe K. from Surrey, BC on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Joe, thank you so very much for the amazing feedback. I'm so glad to learn that you liked website and approach. It's also great that you saved so much money! Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

So easy to get home insurance!

Sometimes finding the right insurance company can be daunting. You made it so quick and easy! Thank you. 🙂
- Tina L. from Vancouver, BC on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Tina, we're so glad you choose Square One. Thanks for writing this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

More for less.

More coverage than previous insurer for less than 20% of the previous insurances cost.
- Daniel B. from Edmonton on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Hi Daniel, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! And, I'm glad to learn that you saved 20% by switching to us. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Excellent service!

After much difficulty in finding a good policy for my condo, I was very pleased with the service and the policy I now have with Square One. I will look to transfer other policies I have when they come up for renewal.
- Jim S. from Ottawa, ON on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Thanks Jim! We appreciate the business and the feedback. Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Friendly and competitive.

Good experience with the easy online forms as well as the friendly and competent phone service regarding specific questions. Plus...a very competitive rate. Great service!
- Andreas A. from Toronto, ON on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Andreas, we're so grateful for the feedback. We look forward to being your home insurance provider for many years. Cheers, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Easy peasy!

This was the first time I've bought insurance and it was super easy and definitely an affordable option!
- Soo L. from Victoria, BC on Nov 13, 2014

Response: Hi Soo, thanks for choosing Square One and for writing this review! Regards, Daniel Mirkovic, President + CEO.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3582 3582 Very smooth and easy process.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now