3,582 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,582 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,582 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Very smooth.

Very smooth and easy process.
- Jayant B. from Richmond Hill, ON on Apr 19, 2017

Response: Thanks for providing your feedback, Jayant. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

New client.

I was looking for a home insurance quote and Square One offered the most competitive price and outstanding customer service. The agents I've spoken to provided full information with all the explanations required. Very good impression so far.
- Nina B. from Calgary, AB on Apr 18, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you found Square One to be the most competitive, Nina! The agents will be delighted to learn that you enjoyed speaking with them, and we look forward to being your home insurance provider for years to come. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Nice and easy, the way it should be! I wish you had pre-authorized chequing as a payment option, it would be so much better.
- Jason G. from Toronto, ON on Apr 18, 2017

Response: Hi, Jason. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and leave your feedback. When it comes to pre-authorized bank withdrawals, we do offer that option in some scenarios. You can see if that option is available to you by logging into your online account, clicking on the "Billing information" tab, choosing your policy and clicking the "Change payment method" button. If you'd like to do so over the phone, you can call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent would be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good first step, hope it does not go beyond this!

The first step is done and it has been a pleasant experience from start to finish both online and by phone. The second test for any insurance provider is how they respond to claim requests. I hope I never have to go that route!
- Rajeev N. from Brampton, ON on Apr 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One, Rajeev. And you're absolutely right, how a provider handles a claim is the true litmus test. If you'd like to learn more about the Square One claims process, feel free to visit https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/support/claims-process/. You can also read what other customers have said after they went through a claim here https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/reviews?filter=claims#user-submitted-reviews. Thanks again for becoming a customer! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

So easy to use.

The website to select coverage the first time and to modify it later is so easy to use!
- Annabelle M. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you liked the website, Annabelle! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed the ability to modify your policy online at a later date. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Awesome.

I loved it. It was amazing and the customer service was good.
- Kesavy N. from Scarborough, ON on Apr 15, 2017

Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Kesavy, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great website.

For tenants, investors, and homeowners under one umbrella. Great!
- Gavin L. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 14, 2017

Response: Pleased to hear that, Gavin. Thanks for the review and welcome to Square One! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fairly easy.

It all seems fairly easy.
- Daniel B. from Airdrie, AB on Apr 14, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Daniel. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to email customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca or call 1.855.331.6933 and an agent will be more than happy to assist. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One is nice!

It's good to get involved in designing your own insurance plan. If stuck, professional help is a phone call away. The staff is generally knowledgeable and agreeable, which I highly appreciate. There is much I learned from them about insurance.
- Catherine M. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2017

Response: Not only are we happy to be your provider, Catherine, we're thrilled we could help you learn more about home insurance in the process! If you'd like to learn more, there are plenty of resources available on our website, here's a great start: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/advice-support/resource-centres. Thanks again for choosing Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great website experience and fast quote.

Square One and Kanetix were the best options when choosing my insurance. Fast, objective quotation and the best price.
- Filipe D. from Toronto, ON on Apr 13, 2017

Response: Thanks for letting us know how you heard about Square One, Filipe. We're pleased to hear you liked both the process and rate you received. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

There was zero hassle and everything was processed quickly.

A very efficient method of providing information to the adjuster, Kevin, who was fantastic to deal with. Every agent I spoke with was knowledgeable, there was zero hassle, and the payout was as quickly processed as all the other stages, with the convenient option to pick up the cheque in your office. Thank you so much for everything!
- Tanner F. from Vancouver, BC on Apr 13, 2017

Response: Hi, Tanner. Thank you for taking the time to share your claims experience. Kevin and the entire claims team will be delighted to learn that you felt the process was quick and efficient. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple and fast.

I thought it would take a long time to get through the process, but Wade was pleasant and knowledgeable. And, shortly after when I had a question, Diana promptly responded to my email. As a first time user, I would recommend Square One to anyone.
- Nathalie O. from Ottawa, ON on Apr 11, 2017

Response: Wade and Diana will be happy to hear that, Nathalie. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with both of them, and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Super helpful and easy to setup.

Everything was done online without requiring a call to anyone. Lots of details to help select the best options.
- Mohsin H. from Sunnyvale, CA on Apr 11, 2017

Response: Thanks for sharing your online experience, Mohsin. It's nice knowing you found it easier to complete everything through the online quote flow. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy and fast!

I'm glad I found Square One. I was able to easily sign up for tenant insurance without any hassle.
- Riley L. from Oshawa, ON on Apr 11, 2017

Response: There are a lot of options out there, so we're happy you found Square One as well. Thanks for becoming a customer and sharing your experience, Riley. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Made it easy.

Great service. Well done!
- Ian B. from New Westminster, BC on Apr 11, 2017

Response: Glad to hear! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Ian. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3582 3582 Very smooth and easy process.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now