3,508 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,508 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,508 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

The way it should be.

The friendly online system makes it easy to understand each offered coverage, and it saves time. Prices are better than I currently have and it's easy to choose from other options. The system gives you the flexibility to think without immediate pressure when you're on the phone with an agent. Agents on the phone are friendly, helpful and available with no wait time. Compared to past experiences with other insurance providers, this is VIP service. Would recommend to all my friends and relatives. Thank you for being proactive in setting the new standard for insurance providers.
- Dejan L. from Burnaby, BC on Mar 24, 2017

Response: Hi, Dejan. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We truly appreciate the kind words and thoughtful feedback. Thanks for choosing Square One, we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Recommended by a friend.

Quick and easy. I used Square One based on a friend recommendation.
- Kye M. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 24, 2017

Response: Thanks, Kye. We're so pleased you and your friend chose Square One! If you'd like to provide a recommendation yourself, please feel free to use your personalized URL found in your online account. Thanks again, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Wow, so simple and easy.

Just a few minutes and now I have peace of mind. I have been putting off tenant insurance for too long.
- James J. from Waterdown, ON on Mar 24, 2017

Response: It's good to hear you decided to purchased tenant insurance, and we're thrilled you chose Square One, James. Thanks for becoming a customer and for leaving some feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Outstanding rate and sign up process.

Very low rate and the process was completed online in less than 5 minutes.
- Tyler J. from Toronto, ON on Mar 24, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you're happy with the rate you received, Tyler. Thanks for sharing! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Online quote was easy to follow.

The online quote instructions were clear and easy to follow. The price quoted was reasonable!
- Kwok H. from Maple, ON on Mar 23, 2017

Response: Terrific! Thanks for taking the time to provide some feedback on the process and your rate, Kwok. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Fast service.

Good, fast service.
- Mohit C. from Caledon, ON on Mar 23, 2017

Response: It's great to hear that, Mohit. Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Easy to follow instructions with clear information regarding policies and fair cost of insurance.
- James D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 23, 2017

Response: Thanks, James. It's nice knowing you liked the both the process and your rate. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Fast and effective.

Changed over to Square One and got fast and effective service from them from the start.
- Mauritz L. from Langley, BC on Mar 23, 2017

Response: We're so pleased you chose Square One as your home insurance provider, Mauritz, and we look forward to working with you for many years. Thanks for sharing your experience! Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Excellent!

All the information was explained clearly and the step-by-step process was easy to do.
- Luiz D. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 23, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the process, Luiz. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thank you.

Awesome, fast, and easy. I had a question and got a call back within minutes.
- Andrea J. from Timmins, ON on Mar 22, 2017

Response: Lara, the agent you spoke with, will be delighted to learn that she should help answer your questions. Thanks for leaving a review, Andrea, and welcome to Square One! Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Excellent.

Excellent service.
- Victoria T. from Vancouver, BC on Mar 22, 2017

Response: The agents will be happy to hear you liked their level of service, Victoria. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and welcome to Square One. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Simple process.

It was my first time getting tenant insurance online, the process was quite simple.
- Jeongsik Y. from London, ON on Mar 22, 2017

Response: Thank you so much for letting us know about your first time purchasing tenant insurance, Jeongsik. It's nice knowing it was a simple process. Thanks for choosing Square One and we look forward to being your provider for years to come. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thank you.

Thank you for making the insurance process so quick and easy. I value my time and have had bad experiences with other providers wasting my time and frustrating me. Fortunately, I found Square One Insurance.
- Sarah P. from Victoria, BC on Mar 21, 2017

Response: The process was created with just that in mind, Sarah. It's understood that you have a busy schedule, and would much rather spend your time on other things than searching for home insurance. We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience, and we're happy you found Square One as well. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

What a service.

So easy! Click, click, click, done! A very well programmed and smart website! Also with Live Chat, you can have all of your questions answered right away before you buy.
- Hap A. from Richmond Hill, ON on Mar 21, 2017

Response: That's fantastic news, thanks for sharing some feedback about the website! Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Thanks for make it so easy.

Everything is perfect and easy to do it. Thanks.
- Victor V. from North York, ON on Mar 21, 2017

Response: Happy to hear that, Victor. Thanks for choosing Square One and for providing your feedback. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3508 3508 The friendly online system makes it easy to understand each offered coverage, and it saves time. Prices are better than I currently have and it\'s easy to choose from other options

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now