3,391 customer reviews and counting

Wondering what people are saying about us? A total of 3,391 customer reviews have been submitted directly to us and are available to you to read below. Or if you prefer, read reviews about us on the following websites by clicking the logos below:

Better Business Bureau

Facebook

Google Local

InsurEye

Yelp

Trophy

A+ Rated by the BBB

Square One has been an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau since October 26, 2012. Our A+ rating reflects:

  • Length of time we have been operating.
  • Low volume of complaints filed against us.
  • Quick response to, and resolution of, complaints.
Write

Write a review about us

If you’d like to write a review about us, simply click the button to expose the submission form. All reviews are moderated and posted once a response has been prepared.

Submit a review

Learn what actual customers say about us

Below you’ll find 3 video reviews and 3,391 written reviews from Square One customers. The written reviews can be filtered to show those related to sales and service or to claims.

“Made us feel comfortable”

Watch Rohit S. from Calgary, AB describe his claims experience.

“Square One is just so simple”

Watch Shelly B. from London, ON describe her service experience.

“They really took care of us”

Watch Sitar D. from Port Moody, BC describe her claims experience.

Easy to use!

Quick, painless, and straightforward.
- Andrew P. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: We're delighted to hear that, Andrew. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and welcome to Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Quick process!

Thanks for making a hectic process easy and quick!
- Duane D. from Toronto, ON on Feb 20, 2017

Response: You're most welcome! Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving some feedback, Duane. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

I liked how I didn't have to chat to anyone, but it would have been nice if there was more information concerning your cancellation policy.
- Jera G. from North Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Hi Jera. Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed completing everything yourself and on your own time. When it comes to cancelling a policy, you can learn more about the process here: https://www.squareoneinsurance.ca/cancelling-a-policy. Alternatively, our agents are available to help through the website, over the phone at 1.855.331.6933, and through email at customer.support@squareoneinsurance.ca. Thanks again and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thank you.

Very easy and convenient to fill! Thank you.
- Nada A. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 20, 2017

Response: Thanks for choosing Square One and for leaving a review, Nada! Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

First experience.

This site is fantastic. Does not overload you and very cool tools.
- Darren T. from Surrey, BC on Feb 19, 2017

Response: Glad you enjoyed the website, Darren. You'll be happy to hear that some new tools are coming soon to make the process even easier. Thanks, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy to purchase rental insurance.

It's convenient and efficient.
- Yongdong Q. from Toronto, ON on Feb 19, 2017

Response: That's great to hear, Yongdong. Thanks for choosing Square One as your home insurance provider. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great product.

Square One provides total freedom to customize coverage, limits, and deductibles. Moreover, you can easily modify any changes to your insurance anytime, rather than waiting for a year.
- Ajith P. from Surrey, BC on Feb 19, 2017

Response: Hi Ajith. Thank you so much for providing your feedback about changing your policy. We're happy to hear you like the process. All the best, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Good.

Easy, no hassles.
- Laki C. from Kingston, ON on Feb 18, 2017

Response: You have our promise to keep working on the process so it stays hassle-free, Laki. Thanks for the feedback and welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Good.

User-friendly.
- Suresh Y. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 18, 2017

Response: Good to hear that, Suresh. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great service.

Everyone I dealt with was super friendly and helpful. They called back within minutes when I requested a callback. What a relief to have home insurance. Highly recommend this company!
- Siobhan H. from Calgary, AB on Feb 17, 2017

Response: We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed dealing with the agents, Siobhan. Thanks for the recommendations! If you want to see some extra savings, feel free to share your personalized URL found in your online account. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Thanks.

Easy and great, thanks.
- Mark C. from Vancouver, BC on Feb 17, 2017

Response: Thanks for the review, Mark. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Happy.

Great service.
- Ron V. from Delta, BC on Feb 16, 2017

Response: We're happy when you're happy, Ron. Welcome to Square One and thanks for writing a review. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Great!

Excellent service by Sonal. Friendly, efficient, and nearly immediate review and reissue of a cancelled policy.
- Marta Z. from Calgary, AB on Feb 16, 2017

Response: Sonal will be delighted to hear you enjoyed talking with her, Marta. Thanks for the feedback about your experience. Regards, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Easy.

Always easy.
- Wayne F. from Prince George, BC on Feb 16, 2017

Response: Thanks for the feedback, Wayne. Welcome to Square One. Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist

Great.

Always, I have heard many great things.
- Travis J. from Toronto, ON on Feb 16, 2017

Response: Glad to hear that, Travis. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and thanks for choosing Square One. Cheers, Aneel Mattu, Digital Marketing Specialist.

Square One Insurance 855.331.6933 1218-650 W Georgia St Vancouver BC, ​​V6B 4N8 Canada 4.8 5.0 3391 3391 Quick, painless, and straightforward.

Get a personalized home insurance quote now

To see how affordable personalized home insurance can be, get an online quote now. Or, call 1.855.331.6933 for a phone quote. We're open 6:30am - 6:30pm (Mon - Sat). Whichever option you choose, it will take less than 15 minutes to get a quote.

Get an online quote now